Why Lorem Ipsum?

Image source: Wikipedia

“Lorem ipsum” is a piece of placeholder text used in publishing, graphic design, and web site design when demonstrating a template or when there is no ‘copy’ to include. It gives the appearance of complete text, but without meaningful content.

Living with a chronic illness, such as ME/CFS, often feels like life is a placeholder without meaningful content. We’re not really living a life, more just holding the space. The hope is always that there will be some content to add in later, but in the meantime one is filling in time until that is possible.

Hopefully this blog will help others fill in their content. Hopefully it will let me see how much ‘copy’ I still have in my life. Either way, it will give me something to do that is a little more in my week than just lorem ipsums.

Leave a comment